Year in Review: Buescher outruns bad luck for first title

Published: Fri, 21 Dec 2012 15:26:00 EST

In a season in which it seemed that nobody was able hold the points lead for long, once James Buescher took command with four races remaining, he got a strong enough grip on things to carry home the trophy as 2012 Camping World Truck Series champion.

Eldora meets safety guidelines without SAFER barriers

Published: Fri, 21 Dec 2012 09:56:26 EST

Since 2005, every track hosting one of NASCAR's three national series events has had soft-wall technology in place. That will change in 2013, when Eldora Speedway, a 0.5-mile dirt track, hosts a Camping World Truck Series race.

Crew chief Holly follows Coulter to KBM

Published: Wed, 19 Dec 2012 12:48:33 EST

Crew chief Harold Holly will lead Joey Coulter in his quest for the 2013 Camping World Truck Series championship, Kyle Busch Motorsports announced Wednesday. Coulter will drive the No. 18 Toyota, while team owner Kyle Busch will run a partial schedule in the team's second entry, the No. 51.

NASCAR revises competition personnel structure

Published: Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:00:08 EST

In an effort to strengthen and grow its racing series for 2013 and beyond, NASCAR announced Tuesday several revisions to its competition personnel structure. The following changes will take effect in 2013:

Next wave of superstars just over the horizon

Published: Thu, 13 Dec 2012 16:32:22 EST

NASCAR has a talent-laden farm system loaded with the stock car racing's future stars.
"We're going road racing in a truck. That's so wrong." - Gale Banks